Tags

, , , , , ,

Love it! Thanks for sharing! ~Preston Byrd

The Better Man Project ™

0fc2bb12d32b11e2b3d922000a9f309f_7

I sit before you a very lucky man. And I have to tell you, I am so thankful for everything I have and the opportunities that I have been given. I am healthy, young, strong-willed and ready. These are gifts. Gifts that shouldn’t ever be overlooked.

I took some time to settle into downtown Los Angeles, a whole new world in itself. My work, this place, the people, the smells….are all new. That list goes on endlessly really. But there are things that do not change about you when you change your entire life. In fact, there are things that will always stick with you no matter what. Tonight I want to talk about dreams.

If your dreams don’t scare the shit out of you, well, they just aren’t big enough. I believe however that the bigger you dream the longer it takes to accept these dreams. There’s a courting…

View original post 417 more words