Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20130922-072941.jpg

“If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint,” then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.” ~Vincent van Gogh

Personally, I like this quote a lot. Being an entrepreneur who owns several businesses and has started several businesses from ground up, I’ve had similar experiences myself early on.

To be clear, the voices within have, at times, tried to evoke doubt and sometimes fear.

Fortunately, for me, I like a challenge and took it as a personal challenge to overcome and succeed. In turn, the majority of the voices I hear now, tell me “I CAN!”

I believe the negative voices are silenced in my head because I have, in the past, felt the fear or doubt and worked right through it until I achieved my goals and those particular voices were silenced.

Nonetheless, I know that this takes time and is a process. It really got my mind turning as I think about my blog followers:

~ What do you think of this quote?

~ How does this quote impact you?

~ What are the voices in your mind telling you that you can or cannot do?

~ What are some of the challenges you have overcome despite those “you can’t” voices?

~ What are some of your professional and personal success stories?

~ Preston Byrd