~Preston Byrd

TheWannabeSaint.com

A woman flashed me yesterday! Driving down the road, on my way to a meeting, out of nowhere, she blinked her vehicle’s headlights at me.  I immediately slowed down, heeding her warning, and began to search for the surreptitious police officer. Sure enough, around the next curve, there he sat searching for a law breaker.

I wonder why drivers do this? Is it to save others from the hassle of speeding tickets and other violations? Is it a way to get back at “the man” for busting us at a previous time? Ever think about who you are flashing? Could be someone who can’t afford to pay the fine or having a really bad day. Possibly a serial speeder who needs to learn a lesson, a drunken driver who might need removing from the road. It’s really impossible to know. For most it’s just second nature to try and save people.

View original post 100 more words