Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20131012-083318.jpg

“I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next. Delicious Ambiguity.” ~ Gilda Radnor

Blogging has become one of the newest ways I’ve chosen to consistently express myself.

I don’t consider it an art form for me just yet, but I have decided that the important thing is to share … even if it isn’t “perfect”…even when I’m unsure of what I’m going to get in return…even when I don’t really know where a piece I’m blogging about is going.

I remind myself that that’s what revising of the draft or updating the draft is for. Conversely, when I first started this blogging journey, I wasn’t as adventurous. I wanted every piece to be “perfect” and have a “happy ending” as you say.

You’ve probably noticed I’ve been blogging less frequently lately, but it’s not because I haven’t forgotten about you.

I’m experimenting with my expression of art: blogging. I’m getting my blogging stride and learning that blogging is more fun, for me, when it is less scientific and more of an expression of my artistic self…but, not to worry, I have not forgotten that this is a business blog.

I am learning to enjoy the spicy, pungent, tart, sweet, zesty, bitter, salty, tangy, sour, unpredictable deliciousness of blogging…that’s the yin and yang of life and descriptive of my experience along this blogging path.

At the present time, blogging, for me, is about enjoying the ride – even when I have writer’s block…even when no one LIKES what I consider as one of my favorite posts, even when I make a grammatical error (oooops!), even when I start in one direction and the post takes me in another…even when there’s delicious ambiguity!

I want to hear from each of you…how is delicious ambiguity being expressed in your life? What are you experimenting with without being able to predict the outcome? How is this ambiguous experience impacting other aspects of your life?

~ Preston Byrd
______________________________________________________________________

Did you find this post inspiring / Thought provoking / Worth reading? Share it with your friends!

___________________________________
___________________________________