Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20140115-060634.jpg

“Set your life on fire. Seek those who fan your flames.”
~ Rumi

The New Year can be a time of new beginnings or new begin agains.

Either way, realizing that I am granted new mercies each day, each month, each year and each and every moment helps me take time to pause and reflect.

In my moments of reflection, I regain hope, faith and confidence in what will be. In addition, this quiet time helps reinvigorate my inner man and regain positive energies that propel me to up the ante in every aspect of my life, both personally and professionally.

This morning’s mediatative pause drew me to reflect on Rumi’s quote to “set your life on fire” (and, I add in 2014)!

To that end, what are you doing to rekindle your passions, rededicate yourself to your (life’s) purpose and forge or restore relationships with those individuals that help you live out loud, live authentically or live according to your purpose and reach your full potential in 2014?

~ Preston Byrd